New Sweet Historical Release ~ Bride and Prejudice

Are you a lover of all things cowboys? Do you enjoy the romance of the Old West? Pioneer Hearts readers love stories about the wild west and the men and women who conquered it. Today’s author, sweet historical romance author Patricia PacJac Carroll, is the creator of the Mail Order Brides of Hickory Stick series. Book 8 in this series released today and the town is growing with each new arrival.

Bride and Prejudice: Historical Western Romance (#8 in the Mail Order Brides of Hickory Stick Series)

Jacqueline Bedel fled from her home and all she’d ever known. Escape. She couldn’t let Sebastian find her. Ever. With a last look at New Orleans, she clutched the letter in her hand and prayed she was running to a better man.

Dr. Blake Morgan wrestled with his past, the hold whiskey held over him, and loneliness. He needed a wife. A good woman would save him.

Come back to Hickory Stick and meet your favorite characters as the town deals with troubles and love in Bride and Prejudice.

Caroline’s Love is the first of the series. Each novella is a stand-alone story, but the characters and town of Hickory Stick are involved in each of the other stories.

I absolutely love the idea of these sweet historical stories. Thomas J. Connors decided he and his brother needed a wife. Since women were in short supply, he got the idea of sending off for one for him and one for his brother, Jackson. Even though Thomas and Jackson have found their wives, women are still arriving for Thomas J. Connors based on his lovingly-written letter published in multiple mail-order bride publications.

If you haven’t read the series yet, book one in the Hickory Stick series, Caroline’s Love, is also free on Amazon to all readers.


Patricia PacJac Carroll

I am a writer, Christian first, and blessed beyond my imagination. I live in the Dallas-Ft Worth area of Texas with my wonderful treasure of a husband, my spoiled dog, Jacs, and my awesome son, Josh. Did I say I was blessed? The PacJac is from my initials and my husbands. I wouldn’t be able to write if it weren’t for him. I love adventure and the open road. The stories of the western era have always been a favorite of mine. I enjoy writing, and my goal is to write stories readers will enjoy.

Hope you are enjoying the series ~ Mail Order Brides of Hickory Stick. I have a new series this year set in Texas – Mail Order Brides of Misfit Ranch Bluebonnet, Texas

Sign up for my Newsletter~PacJac News, and receive notice when new books are available: http://eepurl.com/bpPmbP

Pioneer Hearts Amazon Store – Patricia PacJac Carroll
Website http://www.pacjaccarroll.com/
Also on FB http://www.facebook.com/PatriciaPacJacCarrollAuthor
Twitter https://twitter.com/@PacJac
Email Paricia@pacjaccarroll.com
Newsletter http://eepurl.com/bpPmbP
Psalm 26:7 That I may publish with the voice of thanksgiving, and tell of all thy wondrous works.

Leave a Reply

