Welcome, Amelia C. Adams!

Today I’m highlighting one of my favorite new authors, Amelia C. Adams.  As she approaches her one year anniversary of writing historical western romance, she has amazed readers and authors alike with her sweet romance series, Kansas Crossroads, and its spin-off series, Nurses of New York.  In her spare time this past year, Amelia also found the time to write two books for the American Mail-Order Bride Series.  She truly is a writing wonder and I can’t wait to read more of what this spectacular woman has to offer!  Welcome, Amelia!


Thank you for inviting me to be a guest on the Pioneer Hearts blog! My name is Amelia C. Adams, and I’ve been writing Western romance since March of 2015, ever since Kirsten Osbourne dragged me into it . . . er, convinced me that I should give it a try. It’s been a lot of fun! You can learn more about my books at www.ameliacadams.com.

And now you can get to know me a little bit as I answer these questions posed to me by my street team.

Cindy asked, “When did you start writing? Did you always want to write, or did the decision come when you when you were an adult?”
I’ve always wanted to write, and I got started with silly little stories and poems when I was around five years old. Books are my favorite things ever, and I was thrilled with the thought that I could help make them.

Carol asked, “What inspires you to create the amusing dialogue between characters when you write?”
– They talk to me and I write down what they say—I really have very little to do with it. It’s a little scary sometimes, but as long as they’re funny, I guess they can live in my head.

Jennifer asked, “Is there anyone or anything in particular whom inspires your writing?”
– Anything and everything. Life is one big giant writing prompt.

Eileen asked, “Do you plan out your series before ever writing the first word?”
– I start out with a general idea, but I’m very much a seat-of-the-pants writer. I have to see where the story naturally goes, and it very often takes me places I didn’t expect. That’s most of the fun right there. A lot of times, my research will dictate where I go next.

Melissa asked, “Do you always finish the writing you start, or do you have some that are just hanging out unfinished?”
– I have a bunch of works in progress. Some are just a chapter or two long—I’ll get an idea and start writing it, knowing that I’ll have to come back to it another time.

Penny asked, “Do the personalities of your characters come strictly from your imagination, or do you pattern them from people you have met? I ask this because your characters seem to have distinct personalities all their own!”
– They usually pop into my head fully formed. Olivia, for instance, knew exactly who she was from the very first moment.

Kristen asked, “Do your characters speak to you while you’re writing? And if yes, do you carry on conversations with them? Also, do you have lots of voices in your head all the time? Finally, if you could share a meal with a famous person (dead or alive), who would it be, which meal, and why?”
– My characters speak, but not to me—they tell their stories or they talk to each other. I’ve never had a back-and-forth conversation with any of them. I have countless voices in my head all the time—it’s like a circus in there. And let’s see . . . a meal with a famous person . . . that’s a tough one. Let’s say Clara Barton, who has always fascinated me. As far as the meal itself? Something I didn’t have to cook, and comes with chocolate cake for dessert.

Amelia’s books can be found on the Pioneer Hearts Bookstore in Amazon by clicking here.  As a bonus, book one of the Kansas Crossroads series, A New Beginning, is free on Amazon to all readers.  Grab it and get hooked into a truly wonderful sweet series that you won’t be able to put down.


Amelia C. Adams is a wife, a mother, and a novelist. She spends her days dreaming up stories and her nights writing them down. Her biggest hero is her husband, and you might just see bits and pieces of him as you read her novels.

She loves all things historical and enjoys learning about days gone by, but she’s glad she was born more recently (she won’t say how recently or not recently) because the Internet is awesome, and she’s glad she doesn’t have to wash her clothes by hand in a galvanized tub. She has hit Amazon bestseller status twice, once for A Clean Slate and once for A Clear Hope.

You can reach Amelia at ameliaadamsauthor@gmail.com or visit her at www.ameliacadams.com.

One thought on “Welcome, Amelia C. Adams!

Leave a Reply

