INTRODUCING DEBRA HOLLAND’S “MONTANA SKY” KINDLE WORLD

A Note from Debra Holland ~

Amazon Kindle Worlds are fan fiction contracted stories written by guest authors in the Montana Sky Series, which includes my Mail-Order Brides of the West books. The Montana Sky series books range from stirring sweeping frontier romances to small, heartfelt stories of an individual overcoming obstacles and loss.

After I first contracted with Amazon to have a Montana Sky Kindle World, I reached out to historical or contemporary Western romance authors to see it they wanted to write stories in my “world.” Most of these authors were already friends of mine, or I knew them from the Pioneer Hearts Facebook group. In addition, I’d read and enjoyed some of their books.

I wanted my guest authors to be able to tie their own series into mine. So in these KW stories, readers will see familiar characters from my books as well as characters that may have a connection to a guest author’s series. Aside from providing some guidance about my series, I haven’t had anything to do with writing these books. They will be as new to me as they are to the readers.

The awesome fourteen launch authors have primarily set their books in the mining town of Morgan’s Crossing, although some of the characters pass through Sweetwater Springs on their way to the mining town. I’m looking forward to reading these authors’ stories! Explore the books at: https://kindleworlds.amazon.com/world/montanasky

Authors include:

  • Kirsten Osbourne
  • Louella Nelson
  • Linda Carroll-Bradd
  • Caroline Clemmons
  • Merry Farmer
  • Crystal Green
  • Cassie Hayes
  • Paty Jager
  • Sylvia McDaniel
  • Patricia Thayer
  • Carré White
  • Kit Morgan
  • E. Ayers
  • Cynthia Woolf

The books have been released on Amazon today and will be featured here throughout the week.  Select a book cover to view that title on Amazon.

One thought on “INTRODUCING DEBRA HOLLAND’S “MONTANA SKY” KINDLE WORLD

Leave a Reply

