Two Amazing Series by Callie Hutton

Marriage Mart Mayhem Series – Book 6: The Highlander’s  Accidental Marriage

She never intended to take a husband

Scotland, 1817

The Duke of Manchester’s sister, Lady Sarah Lacey, always abides by the rules of etiquette. Fate, however, has no such confines. On a journey to the Scottish Highlands, Lady Sarah is set upon by misfortune-leaving her without carriage or chaperone, and left to the mercy of a kind and handsome gentleman. Whom (in order to secure a room at an inn) she announces is her husband.

When she proclaims they’re married in public, Professor Braeden McKinnon can’t bring himself to correct the lovely Lady Sarah. After all, her reputation would be ruined. Nor can he tell her that her proclamation is not only legally binding in Scotland, but sharing a room is considered to be an act of consummation…
Now they are bound together until death do they part-even if Sarah has no intention of becoming any man’s wife.

The Highlander’s Accidental Marriage is the sixth book in the Marriage Mart Mayhem series. The books in reading order are:

  • The Elusive Wife
  • The Duke’s Quandary
  • The Lady’s Disgrace
  • The Barons’ Betrayal
  • The Highlander’s Choice
  • The Highlander’s Accidental Marriage
  • The Earl’s Return (coming in 2016)

Oklahoma Lovers Series – Book 6: A Dogtown Christmas

Guthrie, Oklahoma, 1912. Priscilla Cochran intends to prove to the world she is a grown up woman, able to take care of herself. She accepts a job as a teacher in Dogtown, Colorado where the man who hired her thinks she is a woman of ‘mature years.’

Mitch Beaumont is tired of young women who come to Dogtown and leave in tears because it is not a built up city with entertainment a young woman would want. He has finally secured a teacher for the town who has assured him she is a middle aged spinster, and will be able to last through the hard winters.

Then twenty year old Priscilla steps off the mail coach and falls at his feet in the mud.

A Dogtown Christmas is the sixth book in the Oklahoma Lovers series. The books in reading order are:

  • A Run For Love – Book One (Tori & Jesse)
  • A Prescription for Love – Book Two (Michael & Heidi)
  • A Chance to Love Again – Book Three (Rachel & Rusty)
  • A Wife By Christmas – Book Four (Ellie & Max)
  • Anyplace But Here – Book Five (Hunter & Emily)
  • A Dogtown Christmas – Book Six (Priscilla & Mitch)

Callie Hutton is a USA Today best-selling author, who writes both Western Historical and Regency romance, with “historic elements and sensory details” (The Romance Reviews). She also pens an occasional contemporary or two. Callie lives in Oklahoma with several rescue dogs, two adult children, and daughter-in-law (thankfully all not in the same house), and her top cheerleader husband of thirty-eight years. She also was blessed in August of 2014 with two beautiful twin grandsons.

Callie’s books can be found on the Pioneer Hearts Books store through Amazon.

Callie loves to hear from readers, and would welcome you as a “friend” on Facebook. You can contact her through her website: or write her directly at  Follow Callie on Amazon to learn of new releases, or sign up for her newsletter below.

2 thoughts on “Two Amazing Series by Callie Hutton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s